History of the Tournament

World Championship Standings (FIRS) – MEN’S CATEGORY

In-Line Hockey World Championship has been held by FIRS (Fédération Internationale de Roller Sports) since 1995. Masterfully the most successful team is the one from the USA, which has won the gold medal twelve-times. The team of the Czech Republic won once, in 2007, after beating Switzerland in the final. Both Canada and Switzerland also gained the victory once; Canada in 2002 and Switzerland in 1999.

Year Gold Silver Bronze Place
1995 USA Canada Finland Chicago (USA)
1996 USA France Italy Roccaraso (Italy)
1997 USA Canada Austria Zell am See (Austria)
1998 USA Austria Czech Republic Winnipeg (Canada)
1999 Switzerland USA Czech Republic Thun and Wichtrach (Switzerland)
2000 USA Switzerland Czech Republic Amiens (France)
2001 USA Czech Republic Switzerland Torrevieja (Spain)
2002 Canada USA Czech Republic Rochester (USA)
2003 USA Czech Republic Canada Písek (Czech Republic)
2004 USA Canada Italy London (Canada)
2005 USA Czech Republic France Paris (France)
2006 USA Czech Republic Canada Detroit (USA)
2007 Czech Republic Switzerland Canada Bilbao (Spain)
2008 USA France Czech Republic Ratingen (Germany)
2009 USA Canada Czech Republic Varese (Italy)

World Championship Standings (FIRS) – WOMEN’S CATEGORY

Women’s World Championship has been played since 2002 and there has been hard struggle for the leading position between the teams of the USA and Canada. The Czech Team got the gold medals once, in 2008.

Year Gold Silver Bronze Place
2002 Canada USA Australia Rochester (USA)
2003 USA Canada Czech Republic Písek (Czech Republic)
2004 Canada USA Czech Republic London (Canada)
2005 Canada USA France Paris (France)
2006 USA Canada France Detroit (USA)
2007 USA Czech Republic France Bilbao (Spain)
2008 Czech Republic Canada USA Düsseldorf (Germany)
2009 USA Czech Republic Canada Varese (Italy)

World Championship Standings (FIRS) – JUNIORS’ CATEGORY

World Junior Championship has been held under the patronage of FIRS since 2007. Team USA belongs so far to the most successfull as well as Czech Republic. Great Britain won the tournament in 2008 - surprisingly but deservedly.

Year Gold Silver Bronze Place
2007 USA Czech Republic Germany Düsseldorf (Germany)
2008 Great Britain USA Canada Philadelphia (USA)
2009 Czech Republic Canada USA Varese (Italy)


10.8. |
Do you like to bet on the game that is already in play? The betting office Bet365 has the biggest offer of live bets on the internet! Find out yourself.

The best informations about Bwin.comall in one place.

Enter the world of the quickly growing family of the company Bet-at-home and experience the joy of winning right from the comfort of your own house.

Rich offer of betting opportunities and attractive odds – that is DOXXbet.


18.7. | Closing ceremony
We have added some photos from the medal and closing ceremony.


17.7. | All Stars team
Michael Urbano (USA) - Julien Walker (SUI), Karel Rachunek (CZE), Travis Fudge (USA), Brian Baxter (MEX).


17.7. | Individual awards
MVP: Travis Fudge (USA), Best goalkeeper: Michael Urbano (USA), Best defender: Karel Rachunek (CZE), Best forward: Diego Schwarzenbach (SUI), Fair play award: Team Spain.

Copyright © 2009-2010  & eSports.cz, s.r.o. | Informace o autorských právech a kontakt | Hokejový obchod | Hokejky